Reducing Video Glare

So you are time constrained for your video shot..and you just point and shoot. When you upload your notice a very annoying glare because you forgot to close the shades of the window on that sunny, winter day.  Well I had just this problem and don’t have the option to reshoot the scene. I poked around for a bit and found out that “Non Red Key” under Video Effects takes away the annoying brightness. I added like three layers of this effects to satisfy my needs.

Take note of the before and after frames…

Still kind of glaring..but much better than before! It’s much more tolerable however.

As a side note: I didn’t mess with any of the other settings when I applied this effect because when I tried, this actually made the glare worse.

Tiffany Nebraska

~ by spiffytiffy2009 on March 1, 2010.

