Creating Dynamic Buttons on Photoshop

Something I’ve been wanting to do for awhile was to make new menu options for my website. The best program for this is to use Photoshop CS4.

Some of you may be saying you do not have the talent or the creativity to pull this off. Well never fear I will show you an awesome method to making dynamic buttons.

My advice would be to use the eleptical tool on the bottom of the menu bar. 

Once you have it selected, pick the color that you want and draw two ovals next to eachother, like so.

Then, change the color of the ovals to white and layer over your two black ovals. Try to create curves from the two black ovals. Here is an example of what I did.

Keep adding black ovals and layering over them with white ovals and add the text you want to your button. With little effort at all you will have a very cool menu option. Here is my finished product.


Simeon Mellinger

~ by sim67fb333 on April 12, 2010.

