first post

I’ve been a little behind! Sorry!

Within the last week I learned how to properly use FileZilla to load files to my Pitt website. I after opening FileZilla, you put in the host name ( and user name and password(Pitt log on information). After you do this, you double click the pubic folder from the list on the right and this is where my personal experience with FileZilla gets a little interesting. To get my Notepad html to come up on my website, I had to not only put the file in the “public” folder but also in the “html” folder inside the “public” folder. Basically, when I needed to transfer twice, for some silly reason not experienced by friend Marissa. But since I finally got my web page to post, I’m not complaining.

~ by gonetolunch on September 20, 2010.

