How to edit white balance in Adobe Bridge

While I’ve been practicing adjusting my white balance on my camera before I take pictures, I’ve been trying to figure out a way to adjust the white balance on pictures I’ve already taken. Though I was messing around in Photoshop, I found an even easier way to fix white balance in Adobe Bridge. Though Bridge is not meant for photo editing, it still has the capabilities. First things first, open up Adobe Bridge and choose which image you’d like to edit. Right click on the picture and click “Open in raw camera.”

Once the image is open in Raw Image, you will see many image enhancers to the right of your photo. At the top (below the small icon of your image), there is a white balance drop down. Change the white balance from “As Shot” to “Auto.”

Voila, you’re done! Here’s what my picture looked like before and after I corrected the white balance.


Mairead Lynn

~ by maireadlynn on September 26, 2011.

