Adobe Audition: Looping Playback

Say your sound clip is short or you just want to extend the sounds you recorded.  Well, now it is simple to do using the loop playback tool in Adobe Audition.


First, click the sound bite you want to edit.

Next select the entire sound clip by double clicking anywhere in the timeline.


Now, you can loop the entire song in two different ways:

1.)           Click on the loop playback tool underneath the timeline.

2.)           Go to the main panel and clivk the window drop down menu.

Scroll down to Transport.  A docked window appears under the timeline and you are now able to click the loop playback button.







~ by unemployedhobbyist on October 17, 2011.

3 Responses to “Adobe Audition: Looping Playback”

  1. I would definitely use this to figure out how to make my sound loop! It is very helpful especially how you set up the screen shot pictures. The pictures give me a visual to look at and make sure I am on the right track and doing the right thing at the right time.

  2. I was wondering how to do this on my soundscape project! You made the steps easy and clear to follow so now I can go back and edit some of my shorter recordings to make them loopback so they are longer. Thanks for the help!

  3. I liked this post because of its use of the space as far as the pictures go. Instead of leaving the pictures gigantic and just putting them down one at a time on the page, this post floated the pictures next to each other, which made it not as space consuming as all the rest.

Comments are closed.

