Small Errors in Pictures

You know how sometimes you take a really good picture but just a small error kind of ruins it! Well here is a simple way to fix it!











I took this picture and I really liked it but that light coming from the building I thought made the picture look bad!

What I used was the “band aid” tool! I clicked on it and then determined what size I needed and then I clicked where the light was! You can not use this for very large errors in pictures but for small minor details you can!











It then turns the light into what looks like just the building that way your eye is directed to the Cathedral and rainbow only instead of the pesky light! I think it made my picture look alot better! Hope this helps!

Madison Knapp

~ by madisonknapp5 on October 31, 2011.

4 Responses to “Small Errors in Pictures”

  1. I feel that the title,”small errors in pictures” may be a bit vague and if the viewer is in a hurry they may overlook this particular post even though it may contain the very information that he/she is looking for. It might also be helpful for the viewer if arrows are used to point to the tool, in this case the band-aid, being used. It was quite difficult to see what exactly was clicked on the second snapshot.

    ~Indira Mukerji

  2. I agree with Indira in that the title needs to include “Adobe Photoshop” or Photoshop, perhaps even “Fixing Small Errors with the Band-Aid tool in Photoshop.” Also, I’d love a close-up of what it actually looks like fixed, or a close-up of the before and after, just so we can see the Band-Aid tool in action.

    I much prefer the after photograph, after it’s fixed.šŸ™‚

  3. I never knew how to do this, but now, thanks to you, I do. This is an important topic to cover, and you cover it easily and quickly. I do think, however, that you should specify exactly where the band aid tool is located or maybe include a screen shot with it highlighted. I think it would be more clear and helpful.

  4. This is a rather simple task, but one I never knew how to do. This will be extremely useful when it comes to photo editing. You didn’t make the post any more complex than it needed to be, and I definitly know how to use the tool now. Thanks!

    – Cathy

Comments are closed.

