Importing Music with Adobe Audition

For my project I really needed to insert music clips to help my story along, so in this blog post I’m going to show you just how to do that in Adobe Audition.

To import music click on My Network Places. Then click on view workgroup computers, this is located in the left hand column under network tasks. Click on AudioProd, then click on ProdMusic or SFX. Select the file you want and right click. Select copy. Go to My Computer and find your file folder under desktop or your own folder on the hard drive. Right click and select paste.

Now go into Audition and make sure the file tab is selected.

Click on the Import file icon

Navigate to your folder, select the file you copied and click open.

Click on the audio file that now appears on your list.

This opens the waveform in the right window.

This process should be repeated to load all the files you will need for your

edit into the file window.

Hope this is useful to some of you, good luck!

-Olivia Allegretto

~ by oma12 on October 21, 2012.

