jQuery Trailing Cursor Image

If you’re looking to add a cursor image to your website here’s how to do it using jQuery.  Adding the trailing image is really simple. After you have opened up your document (html page) and linked to the jQuery library and migrate plugin the first step is adding the image you want to trail the cursor to your page. The image doesn’t have to be placed in any specific location. This is the image I used    cursor . Ad the id “id=imgFollow” to the image. After that the following code should be added :

$(‘#imgFollow’).offset({left:e.pageX,top:e.pageY+15});   });

Once the code has been added your image should now trail your cursor.

-Aisha Hughes

~ by aih4 on February 18, 2013.

3 Responses to “jQuery Trailing Cursor Image”

  1. I understand what you’re going for here but the way you describe accomplishing it is a bit confusing. Perhaps it’s because I’m still somewhat unfamiliar with jquery but maybe with a bit more detail in how you were able to change the cursor would be better.

  2. I think this was a great topic for sites to add some unique design qualities. I think the use of a cursor image could be misused by some malevolent designers to prank people with. Sounds fun! ;D

  3. I feel as thought this blog post is not very provocative because of the formatting of the post. I appreciate the briefness of the post and topic, however I felt as though I wasn’t really walked through how to do the task. I think having a step 1 ,step 2 etc could have helped me a bit more.


Comments are closed.

