Easy ways to clean up audio transitions

When making my video, I noticed that sometimes the audio from one clip would seem to start a little bit too quickly after the last one as a result of splitting the video clip while someone was in mid sentence. A couple easy ways I found to correct it and make it seem more natural was with both audio and video effects. For the audio effects, you can use fade to make it seem that someone is finishing their sentence. Or you can also split the clip where you want the audio to end abruptly and then mute the rest of the track. The video transition effects, fade to black/white are good to use to cover up the ends of the video clips especially when you cut people off mid sentence. Those are just a couple easy ways I found to fix my transitions.

~ by puarsh on March 17, 2013.

